Author Topic: New sunglasses.  (Read 1643 times)

Offline ScaryTooth

• Veteran
New sunglasses.
« on: Thursday, May 03, 2007, 06:45:21 PM »
Bam!

Picked these up earlier today. People always give me shit about paying for expensive sunglasses. But there is a difference between the shitty $10 pair, and the $140 pair.

I've been wearing a pair of Gatorz that ran me $120 for the past 3 years. It was time for some new ones. I'm loving them.

Offline Antares

• Veteran
Re: New sunglasses.
« Reply #1 on: Thursday, May 03, 2007, 06:46:35 PM »
I can't handle expensive sunglasses, I'm way to hard on them.  Every expenseive pair I've ever owned I managed to break or loose within 6 months.

Offline ScaryTooth

• Veteran
« Reply #2 on: Thursday, May 03, 2007, 06:49:29 PM »
I'm pretty anal about my belongings, so I don't usually lose much.

Offline scottws

• Gold Member
    • Facebook Me
« Reply #3 on: Thursday, May 03, 2007, 06:56:06 PM »
I'm past Oakley now.  Not that yours aren't sweet and I'm glad you're into them.

It's all about Ray-Ban for me at this point.  I picked up these:

They are $130, but I got them for $65 during an associate 50% off sale.

Offline idolminds

• ZOMG!
  • Administrator
  • Forum god
« Reply #4 on: Thursday, May 03, 2007, 07:24:15 PM »
I hate wearing glasses, because I look so badass in sunglasses and I can't wear them.

Offline Quemaqua

• 古い塩
  • Administrator
  • Forum god
  • パンダは触るな。
    • Bookruptcy
« Reply #5 on: Thursday, May 03, 2007, 08:09:40 PM »
I rarely wear them.  If I do, they're cheap as fuck.  I hate expensive glasses.  One of the worst investments you could ever make, IMO, along with really expensive shoes.

天才的な閃きと平均以下のテクニックやな。 課長有野

Offline ScaryTooth

• Veteran
« Reply #6 on: Thursday, May 03, 2007, 08:21:09 PM »